xfs
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [opensuse] nfs_update_inode: inode X mode changed, Y to Z

To: David Chinner <dgc@xxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: [opensuse] nfs_update_inode: inode X mode changed, Y to Z
From: Adam Schrotenboer <adam@xxxxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:37:12 -0700
Cc: "Josef 'Jeff' Sipek" <jeffpc@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, NeilBrown <neilb@xxxxxxx>, "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx, Jesper Juhl <jesper.juhl@xxxxxxxxx>, Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@xxxxxxxxxx>, linux-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, linux-nfs@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, Thomas Daniel <tdaniel@xxxxxxxxx>, Frederic Revenu <frevenu@xxxxxxxxx>, Jeff Doan <jdoan@xxxxxxxxx>
In-reply-to: <20080326050208.GH108924158@xxxxxxx>
References: <9a8748490803121516u36395872i70cc88b0439adc74@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <18394.1501.991087.80264@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <47DAEFD0.9020407@xxxxxxxxx> <47E92F8E.7030504@xxxxxxxxx> <20080325190943.GF2237@xxxxxxxxxxxx> <32953.192.168.1.70.1206477121.squirrel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20080325212425.GA20257@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <34178.192.168.1.70.1206481102.squirrel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20080325221321.GC20257@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20080326033738.GX103491721@xxxxxxx> <20080326050208.GH108924158@xxxxxxx>
Sender: xfs-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxx
User-agent: Thunderbird 2.0.0.12 (Windows/20080213)
David Chinner wrote:
On Wed, Mar 26, 2008 at 02:37:38PM +1100, David Chinner wrote:
Given this state of affairs (i.e. HSM using ikeep), I guess we can do
anything we want for the noikeep case. I'll cook up a patch that does
something similar to ext3 generation numbers for the initial seeding....

Patch below for comments. It passes xfsqa, but there's no userspace
support for it yet. 2.6.26 is the likely target for this change.
2.6.26 merge window begins now. Has this been pushed yet? Is it in linux-next tree ?

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: OpenPGP digital signature

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • Re: [opensuse] nfs_update_inode: inode X mode changed, Y to Z, Adam Schrotenboer <=