xfs
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCHv2 00/12]posix_acl: Add the check items

To: chris.mason@xxxxxxxxxx, viro@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, joel.becker@xxxxxxxxxx, cjb@xxxxxxxxxx, jmorris@xxxxxxxxx, serue@xxxxxxxxxx, hch@xxxxxx, akpm@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, adilger@xxxxxxx, jack@xxxxxxx, tytso@xxxxxxx, dwmw2@xxxxxxxxxxxxxă€, swhiteho@xxxxxxxxxx, bfields@xxxxxxxxxxxx, neilb@xxxxxxx, ffilzlnx@xxxxxxxxxx, bharrosh@xxxxxxxxxxx, mfasheh@xxxxxxxx, tiger.yang@xxxxxxxxxx, jeffm@xxxxxxxx, aelder@xxxxxxx, sandeen@xxxxxxxxxxx, xfs-masters@xxxxxxxxxxx, xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx, reiserfs-devel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, ocfs2-devel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx, linux-nfs@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, linux-ext4@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, linux-btrfs@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, linux-fsdevel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, linux-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, cluster-devel@xxxxxxxxxx, linux-mtd@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, strongzgy@xxxxxxxxx, onlyflyer@xxxxxxxxx
Subject: [PATCHv2 00/12]posix_acl: Add the check items
From: Liuwenyi <qingshenlwy@xxxxxxxxx>
Date: Mon, 21 Dec 2009 19:51:47 +0800
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:received:received:message-id:date:from:reply-to :user-agent:mime-version:to:subject:content-type :content-transfer-encoding; bh=YfGJw3xoyp0h59sL7XCNs3/yDYdsLTIP5PASbZGGZUM=; b=e5fMlMEk4puwCIFz9wp1/JpPdysf1cbp9dhbFD7gXFS3522hVPA3MCVsaSAB2UavJV tN+gkHLQzXi24bssemj0WdwM23RFE6jXmIlR92sWRnirrd2S7bxdHqx33nJfCSmr0iPk PMlSChBAFC+Aw4+u05BOH3NaKOaYTvu1KORVU=
Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=message-id:date:from:reply-to:user-agent:mime-version:to:subject :content-type:content-transfer-encoding; b=nszc+JL+eRMSRNKw/tBWXhlDeOLNKihD4AVEI/bh6fLGS5dznS/+QP1twLFwPJqD04 1JJtelrqKbO9MiBGnybx7yMzx+36Klm6q7r4zN6el0fhy+gnPuDtGh0/nRp1lfQ/MJGk tOTXJdAjVE4z6n4fCBRLEzIJQuZtQJ1rmaNJE=
Reply-to: qingshenlwy@xxxxxxxxx
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; zh-CN; rv:1.9.1.5) Gecko/20091204 Thunderbird/3.0
Hi all:
This patch is moving the acl check(Null pointer and PTR_ERR) into
fs/posix_acl.c.

Thanks for Matthew Wilcox's sguuestion.

---
Signed-off-by: Liuwenyi <qingshenlwy@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Joel Becker <joel.becker@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Chris Ball <cjb@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: James Morris <jmorris@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Serge Hallyn <serue@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxx>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@xxxxxxx>
Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@xxxxxxx>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Frank Filz <ffilzlnx@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@xxxxxxxx>
Cc: Tiger Yang <tiger.yang@xxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@xxxxxxxx>
Cc: Alex Elder <aelder@xxxxxxx>
Cc: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: xfs-masters@xxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: reiserfs-devel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: ocfs2-devel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: linux-nfs@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: linux-ext4@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: linux-btrfs@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: linux-fsdevel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: linux-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cc: cluster-devel@xxxxxxxxxx
Cc: linux-mtd@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

-- 
Best Regards,
Liuwenyi

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>