Search String: Display: Description: Sort:

Results:

References: [ +subject:/^(?:^\s*(re|sv|fwd|fw)[\[\]\d]*[:>-]+\s*)*\[REVIEW\]\s+\-\s+cleanup\s+xfs_attr\s+a\s+bit\s*$/: 18 ]

Total 18 documents matching your query.

1. mount RAID (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:35:36 +1000
ue just the result of the xfs_check... -- Forwarded Message -- I have a AMCC RAID 5 which has been verified without error but cannot mount on a SUSE 10.1 OS. Inconsistency on the volume may h
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00313.html (22,818 bytes)

2. lementation (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 14:27:02 -0400
check in the same place we checkfor block size > page size. i.e. in xfs_mount_validate_sb() add: if (xfs_sb_version_hasunicode()) { /* big fat warning to syslog */ return XFS_ERROR(ENOSYS); }
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00321.html (8,284 bytes)

3. sed with bug, which leads to XFS crash? (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 10:10:22 +1000
inner wrote: On Wed, Mar 26, 2008 at 02:37:38PM +1100, David Chinner wrote: Given this state of affairs (i.e. HSM using ikeep), I guess we can do anything we want for the noikeep case. I'll c
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00324.html (9,051 bytes)

4. 9) (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 15:11:22 +1000
ommand: JOIN COOLTRICKS (no name available) has been received. You must now reply to this message (as explained below) to complete your subscription. The purpose of this confirmation procedure
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00327.html (24,052 bytes)

5. 1 (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 01:25:11 -0400
pull from the for-linus branch: git pull git://oss.sgi.com:8090/xfs/xfs-2.6.git for-linus This will update the following files: Documentation/filesystems/xfs.txt | 15 +- fs/xfs/Kconfig | 12 -
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00328.html (8,184 bytes)

6. t (score: 1)
Author: Timothy Shimmin <tes@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 16:23:36 +1000
e for-linus branch: git pull git://oss.sgi.com:8090/xfs/xfs-2.6.git for-linus This will update the following files: Documentation/filesystems/xfs.txt | 15 +- fs/xfs/Kconfig | 12 -
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00329.html (24,244 bytes)

7. plit xfs_ioc_xattr (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:35:36 +1000
rote: On Wed, Apr 16, 2008 at 01:47:13PM +1000, Niv Sardi wrote: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxx> writes: On Mon, Apr 14, 2008 at 01:14:47PM +1000, Niv Sardi wrote: Christoph Hellwig <hc
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00909.html (22,818 bytes)

8. XFS: Unicode case-insensitive lookup implementation (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 14:27:02 -0400
nch should now be fully up-to-date. The three mods listed below were in the merge. Lachlan McIlroy wrote: I pushed all available changes, at the time I did the merge, into the master br
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00917.html (8,284 bytes)

9. X mode changed, Y to Z (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 10:10:22 +1000
NOSYS); }
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00920.html (9,051 bytes)

10. it (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 15:11:22 +1000
d we treat shutdown bugs as such. A filesystem shutdown is effectively a filesystem panic and is indicative of either a corruption or a bug. The reality is that it takes time to triage s
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00923.html (24,052 bytes)

11. A69) (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 01:25:11 -0400
r 2008 04:27:02 +1000, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> On Thu, Apr 17, 2008 at 12:35:36PM +1000, Barry Naujok wrote: This patch starts using struct xfs_name more for the xattr code
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00924.html (8,184 bytes)

12. rc1 (score: 1)
Author: Timothy Shimmin <tes@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 16:23:36 +1000
:02 +1000, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> On Thu, Apr 17, 2008 at 12:35:36PM +1000, Barry Naujok wrote: This patch starts using struct xfs_name more for the xattr code
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00925.html (24,244 bytes)

13. [REVIEW] - cleanup xfs_attr a bit (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:35:36 +1000
This patch starts using struct xfs_name more for the xattr code and is another step for using xfs_name in xfs_da_args. Also, the cred parameter is removed from xfs_attr_get and xfs_attr_fetch. The ne
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01505.html (21,928 bytes)

14. Re: [REVIEW] - cleanup xfs_attr a bit (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 14:27:02 -0400
Looks good, but I'd really not expected a function called xfs_attr_name_to_name to do the shutdown check. Either keep it in the callers or give the function a different name.
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01513.html (8,334 bytes)

15. Re: [REVIEW] - cleanup xfs_attr a bit (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 10:10:22 +1000
On Fri, 18 Apr 2008 04:27:02 +1000, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote: Also, the cred parameter is removed from xfs_attr_get and xfs_attr_fetch. Looks good, but I'd really not expected a fu
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01516.html (9,188 bytes)

16. Re: [REVIEW] - cleanup xfs_attr a bit (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 15:11:22 +1000
On Fri, 18 Apr 2008 04:27:02 +1000, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote: Also, the cred parameter is removed from xfs_attr_get and xfs_attr_fetch. Looks good, but I'd really not expected a fu
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01519.html (23,372 bytes)

17. Re: [REVIEW] - cleanup xfs_attr a bit (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 01:25:11 -0400
Looks good.
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01520.html (8,288 bytes)

18. Re: [REVIEW] - cleanup xfs_attr a bit (score: 1)
Author: Timothy Shimmin <tes@xxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 18 Apr 2008 16:23:36 +1000
Also, the cred parameter is removed from xfs_attr_get and xfs_attr_fetch. Yeah, we used to have callers to capable_cred() which just compared with sys_cred (to effectively bypass cred checks). But we
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01521.html (23,375 bytes)


This search system is powered by Namazu